反垃圾邮件政策

如果您曾是垃圾邮件(不请自来的商业电子邮件)的受害者,以下您可了解一些协助您面对垃圾邮件相关问题的方法,以及我们在其中的立场。

1. 正确辨识垃圾邮件的来源

您认为Gandi应该为垃圾邮件负责吗?

  • 垃圾邮件发送者或接收者的邮件位址会以...@gandi.net为结尾:垃圾邮件发送者经常会使用假名。Gandi不发送垃圾邮件,不制作用来发送垃圾邮件的客户名单,也不会将这类名单出售给任何第三者。在电子邮件中的‘收件人’和‘送件人’栏位中的地址皆为造假,且绝对不代表这些垃圾邮件是Gandi所制造或发送的。要找出真正的发送者,您可透过此Stopspam网站提供的工具,来查看所有邮件的‘表头(headers)’并检视其中的资讯。
  • 透过追踪您所收到的垃圾邮件中任何一个连结,您会被连结到一个错误页面,告诉您这域名是由Gandi注册并使用我们的预设伺服器。
  • 在垃圾邮件‘收件夹’栏位中,您会看到‘redir-mail-telehouse1.gandi.net’这类的名称,您可能会因此以为Gandi提供开放式转发功能:Gandi没有开放式转发的功能。我们锲而不舍地对此事尽力检查。若垃圾邮件是经由我们的伺服器之一所转发,那此邮件将是经由我们某个域名的电子邮件地址,利用我们的免费发送服务所送出,从这域名发出的电子邮件在被我们伺服器收到后,将被转发至此域名所有权人所指定的邮件地址。
  • 透过检视电子邮件的域名,您会发现这是在Gandi注册的域名:作为顶级域名机构(例如ICANN)的认证注册商,Gandi为客户提供注册域名的服务,我们所购买的域名的使用方式,将取决于域名所有权人和/或其‘联络人’(可用Whois查询工具检视)。 http://en.gandi.net/whois/). 然而在特定情况下,我们可以对域名采取直接行动。

2. 我要如何抵挡垃圾邮件呢?

  • 您可以对垃圾邮件寄送者所使用的网路服务或网页寄存服务供应商提出申诉,并期望它们或许可以撤销这些被滥用的帐户或网站。我们在这方面无法采取任何行动,但若您无法辨识垃圾邮件寄送者所使用的网路服务或网页寄存服务供应商,随时欢迎与我们联络,我们将尽可能协助您辨识。
  • 保护您的电子邮件地址:
    若您有自己的域名,您的联络资料就可以在Whois的资料库中找到,您的电子邮件地址也进而可经由Whois查询获得:因此启动帐户管理页面中反垃圾邮件保护机制(免费服务),以保护此电子邮件地址将是个明智的选择。
  • 尝试要求域名注册商暂停此域名,亦即若Whois所呈现的域名不正确。
  • 向法律主管机关投诉

3. Gandi还能采取什么行动?

Gandi仅是域名注册的技术媒介机构,但这不意谓Gandi鼓励或认同垃圾邮件,事实正好相反。然而我们作为域名注册商的角色,限制了我们能采取的行动。我们只能在下列情况修改、暂停、或删除域名:

  • 垃圾邮件是经由我们的转发服务所送出:
    此类做法不但会增加我们资讯系统的负担和/或产生许多第三方的抱怨,进而影响我们技术性和一般服务的正常运作,因此会导致我们暂停或终止对其信件转发的服务,或甚至删除此域名(Gandi域名注册一般性服务条款第14节和19节)。
  • Whois的个人联络资讯无效:
    如同任何ICANN所认可的注册商,Gandi必须确保呈现在Whois网站的资讯是有效的。如果您发现所收到的垃圾邮件其网域名称在Whois网站的资讯是无效的,请用我们免费的Whois无效资讯投诉的网页与我们联系。如果这违规网站的资讯未能于15天内更新,这网站的网域就会被暂停。但如果它的联络资讯明显有误,这网域会被立即暂停(Gandi域名注册一般性服务条款第16节和19节之说明)。
  • Gandi保护您的电子邮件地址
    若您认为收到垃圾邮件的电子信箱是在Gandi的Whosis网页被发现,则可在您的帐号启动‘反垃圾邮件机制’。此服务为免费、无害、且可回复的:您仍会收到一些垃圾邮件,但这服务所使用的加密系统将明显降低垃圾邮件数量。
变更最新动态讯息大小

Anti-spam policy

If you have been a victim of spam (unsolicited commercial email), you will find our position below in addition to some ways in which you can confront spam-related problems.

1. Correctly identify the spam's origin

Do you think Gandi is responsible for the spam?

  • The sender or the recipient of the spam has an address ending with …@gandi.net: spammers often use fake names. Gandi does not spam, does not maintain a list of its customers for spammers and does not sell such lists to third parties. The addresses in the “To” and “From” fields are simply faked, and definitely do not mean that Gandi created or sent the spam. To find the real sender, you need to look at all the emails' “headers” and examine this information using the available tools on the Stopspam website.
  • By following one of the links in the spam you received, you came to an error page saying that the domain name is registered by Gandi and uses our default servers.
  • You see names such as redir-mail-telehouse1.gandi.net in the “Received” field of the spam, and think that Gandi has open relays: Gandi does not have open relays. We are very diligent in checking this constantly. If the Spam was relayed by one of our servers, this means it was sent by an email address on one of our domains, using one of our free forwarding services. Email from this domain was therefore received by our servers and then relayed to the address specified by the domain's owner.
  • By looking up the domain name displayed in the email, you see the domain is registered with Gandi: As an accredited registrar for each TLD's authorities (ICANN for example), Gandi registers domain names on behalf of its customers. The use of a domain name purchased from us depends on the person that owns it and/or its contacts, visible in the Whois at https://www.gandi.net/whois/. However, in some cases we can take direct action against the domain name.

2. What can I do to fight spam?

  • You can file a complaint with the Internet service provider or web host used by the spammer, in the hope that they might deactivate their email account or website. We cannot take any action in this regard, but if you have difficulties in identifying the Internet access provider or web host of the spammer, please feel free to contact us, we will do our best to help you identify them.
  • Protect your email address:
    If you have your own domain name, your contact information can be found in the Whois database; your email address is therefore also available through the Whois: it is a good idea to protect this address by enabling anti-spam protection in your Account Management page (free service).
  • Try to get the registrar to suspend the domain, namely if the Whois information of the domain is incorrect.
  • Complain to the legal authorities

3. What more can Gandi do?

Gandi is only a technical intermediary in the registration of domain names. However, this does not mean that Gandi encourages or condones spam. It is quite the opposite. This only means that our position as a Registrar limits what we can and cannot do about it. We can only modify, suspend, or delete a domain if:

  • The spam was sent through our forwarding service:
    such a practice hinders the smooth operation of our technical and general services by taxing our IT system and/or by generating many complaints by third parties, and is grounds for the suspension or termination of forwarding services, or even the deletion of the domain name (Sections 14 and 19 of Gandi’s General Terms and Conditions of Domain Name Registration).
  • Personal contact information in the Whois is invalid:
    As with any ICANN-accredited registrar, Gandi must assure that the information present in the Whois is valid. If you think the information provided in the Whois is incorrect for a domain name tied to spam you have received, please contact us through our free Complaint for Inaccurate Whois page. If the information on the offending website is not updated within 15 days, the domain will be put on hold. If the contact information is clearly false, the domain will then be put on hold immediately (Sections 16 and 19 of Gandi’s General Terms and Conditions of Domain Name Registration).
  • Gandi protects your email address
    If you believe your spammed email address was found in Gandi's whois, you can enable an "anti-spam system" in your account. It's free, harmless and can be reversed: you will still receive some spam, but the encryption system used will nevertheless reduce it significantly.
Change the news ticker size